NCAA Soccer Tournament showdowns and football rivalry throwbacks, including ‘The Big Game’ from 1982, air during another action-packed week on Pac-12 Insider

NCAA Soccer Tournament showdowns and football rivalry throwbacks, including ‘The Big Game’ from 1982, air during another action-packed week on Pac-12 Insider

Top women’s volleyball and wrestling contests also air during an exciting week of Pac-12 sports on Pac-12 Insider

 

SAN FRANCISCO – Men’s and women’s soccer postseason action, top wrestling and volleyball clashes and fan-favorite football rivalry throwbacks air starting tomorrow, Nov. 18 for free on Pac-12 Insider.

 

‘The Big Game’ between California and Stanford from 1982, which ended with one of the most iconic plays in all of sports, can be relived Thursday, Nov. 18 at 6:50 a.m. PT / 7:50 a.m. MT. Immediately following this encore, ‘The Play’ documentary gives an inside look into the teams and ‘The Play’ from 1982, airing at 8:40 a.m. PT / 9:40 a.m. MT. Both encores will also reair this Saturday, and a schedule can be found below.

 

Max Brown breaks down the X’s and O’s from Oregon’s win over Washington State and highlights potential No. 1 NFL draft selection Kayvon Thibodeaux during  ‘Pocket Presence with Max Browne,’ airing on Thursday, Nov. 18 at 5:30 p.m. PT / 6:30 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider.

 

A highly-anticipated women’s volleyball contest featuring No. 16 Oregon at No. 22 Washington State follows on Thursday at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT.

 

James Rodgers’ final game at Reser Stadium from 2011, in which he hauled in four passes to become Oregon State’s all-time leader in receptions against Washington, airs this Friday, Nov. 19 at 9:20 a.m. PT / 10:20 a.m. MT, and the anniversary throwbacks continue at 11:20 a.m. PT / 12:20 p.m. MT with then-No. 18 USC’s upset of then-No. 4 Oregon from 2011, in which Matt Barkley threw for four touchdowns and 323 yards.

 

The NCAA Women’s Soccer Tournament is in full swing, and Pac-12 Insider is delivering another top matchup as USC hosts Penn State in a second-round clash airing Friday, Nov. 19 at 1:30 p.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. MT. The Trojans rolled over Grand Canyon, 6-0, in the first round of the postseason behind a hat trick by Croix Bethune.

 

Wrestling also returns on Friday, Nov. 19, as No. 8 Arizona State takes on No. 17 Oklahoma in its home opener at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT.

 

With ‘The Big Game’ and the ‘Crosstown Showdown’ underway this weekend in Pac-12 football, Pac-12 Insider is turning back the clock to highlight encore performances from favorite rivalry games from season past from around the Conference of Champions, airing all Saturday and Sunday long. The marathon kicks off Saturday, Nov. 20 at 6 a.m. PT / 7 a.m. MT with then-No. 11 UCLA’s thrilling win over then-No. 15 USC from 1982, which clinched a Rose Bowl berth for the Bruins, and a full schedule can be found below.

 

Top-seed Oregon State men’s soccer begins its NCAA Tournament on Sunday, Nov. 21 at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT against the winner of the St. Johns versus Princeton matchup. The Beavers won their first Pac-12 Championship in program history this season and are making their third NCAA Tournament appearance under Pac-12 Coach of the Year Terry Boss.

 

Pac-12 Networks’ Yogi Roth chatted with Oregon State’s Jaydon Grant about walking on at Oregon State, the importance of using his voice for social justice and opened up about his father’s battle with Parkinsons during a new episode of  THE IT FACTORY: Pac-12 Football with Yogi Roth,’ presented by Zayo, airing Monday, Nov. 22 at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider.

 

Roth chatted with California quarterback Chase Garbers in this week’s episode of THE IT FACTORY: Pac-12 Football with Yogi Roth,’ presented by Zayo, which reairs tonight at 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT, and all week long, on Pac-12 Insider.

 

 

Pac-12 Insider is the free, 24/7 streaming channel from Pac-12 Networks – no subscriptions, no paywalls, just free live sports. All fans get free access to up to 100 live events, original football programming so you never miss a beat, classic encores across top sports and in-depth stories that showcase the heart and soul of Pac-12 student-athletes, coaches and legends.

 

Pac-12 Insider is currently available on nine partner platforms, including Samsung TV Plus, The Roku Channel, Vizio, Xumo, Sports on Tubi, Local Now, Redbox, Sling and Sportstribal, as well as Pac-12.com and the Pac-12 Now app. More information on Pac-12 Insider can be found here, and a live events schedule can be found here.

 

HOW TO WATCH (all broadcasts also available in HD via the Pac-12 now app)

 

This Week on Pac-12 Insider Schedule (subject to change)

 

  • Wednesday, November 17

  • Thursday, November 18

    • Football Encore: Stanford at California from 1982

    • ‘The Play’ Documentary

    • Pocket Presence with Max Browne

    • Women’s Volleyball: No. 16 Oregon at No. 22 Washington State

  • Friday, November 19

    • Football Encore: Washington at Oregon State from 2011

    • Football Encore: Then-No. 18 USC at then-No. 4 Oregon from 2011

    • NCAA Women’s Soccer Tournament: Penn State at USC

    • Wrestling: No. 17 Oklahoma at No. 8 Arizona State

  • Saturday, November 20

    • Football Encore: Then-No. 15 USC at then-No. 11 UCLA from 1982

    • Football Encore: UCLA at USC from 1999

    • Football Encore: UCLA at USC from 2018

    • Football Encore: Then-No. 23 USC at UCLA from 2019

    • Football Encore: California at Stanford from 2003

    • Football Encore: Stanford at California from 1982

    • Football Encore: Then-No. 1 USC at UCLA from 2004

    • Football Encore: Then-No. 5 UCLA at USC from 1987

    • ‘The Play’ Documentary

    • Football Encore: Stanford at California from 1982

  • Sunday, November 21

    • Football Encore: Stanford at California from 1982

    • Football Encore: Then-No. 15 USC at then-No. 11 UCLA from 1982

    • Football Encore: Colorado at then-No. 6 Utah from 2019

    • Football Encore: Stanford at California from 1982

    • Football Encore: Then-No. 9 Oregon at Oregon State from 2020

    • NCAA Men’s Soccer Tournament: St. Johns/Princeton at Oregon State

    • Football Encore: Then-No. 9 Oregon at Oregon State from 2020

  • Monday, November 22

PAC-12 NOW APP

All broadcasts are also available in HD via the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android, Apple TV and Amazon Fire TV). For more information and to see a list of the multiple options to access Pac-12 Networks anywhere across the United States, please visit GetPac12Networks.com.

 

GET PAC-12 NETWORKS

Credit: Source link